Home Health Nursing


nurse mouse 

Well, for anyone that might be wondering…I am loving home health nursing so far.  I am still in the “honeymoon phase” (as I call it when you first start a new job) and I am sure there will be some days that are harder than others but I really do like it a lot.  As a matter of fact, it is right up my alley!  Why didn’t I think of this sooner?   

I love going into people’s homes and talking to them one on one without the rushed feeling I had in the hospitals. I love that I can sit down on the couch with them in their living room and help them understand their illness and check up on them when they might not have anyone else to do it.  It makes me feel good.  :) 

I don’t mind the travel.  It is sunny every day here in AZ so it’s always a nice drive.  (Really hot here right now though). Traffic can get bad but I try to plan my visits to avoid rush hour which makes all the difference.  The nice thing is that I can make my own schedule for the most part.  I can take as many or few patients as I want and schedule them for what days I want to see them.  If I need a day off then I just don’t schedule patients that day.  The nurses work well together also.  Right now I’m caring for someone else’s patients while they are on vacation and tomorow I am picking up one visit from a nurse who couldn’t make it.  They are even paying me extra because the patients aren’t in my area. 

The people I work with are wonderful and so professional.  Everyone there likes working there- I can just tell.  I got a really nice compliment from my boss yesterday and she gave me a gas gift card for doing a good job at charting. 

I also like the independence this job gives me.   I do not have a dress code either so guess what?  Bye-bye scrubs.  I am convinced that scrubs are the most unflattering clothes a person can wear.  I feel like I’m wearing a potato sack every time I wear them.  (I’m sure I look like I’m wearing a potato sack…full of potatoes too!)

I feel very lucky and blessed to have found such an awesome place to work- especially after being laid off for too long!  I guess it is true- when one door closes another one opens.  FeeFee

nurse mouse1

 

feefee nurse cute! (annette)

Ann Sothern


Born Harriette Arlene Lake
January 22, 1909(1909-01-22)
Valley City, North Dakota
Died March 15, 2001 (aged 92)
Ketchum, Idaho
Spouse(s) Roger Pryor (1936-1943)
Robert Sterling (1943-1949)

Sothern was born Harriette Arlene Lake in Valley City, North Dakota, but was raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota, where she graduated from Central High School in 1927. She also attended the same school with classmate Edward Heimberger (later to become known as Eddie Albert), who was already a senior. Sothern left home very young and began her film career as an extra in the 1927 film, Broadway Nights at the age of 18. During 1929 and 1930, she appeared as a chorus girl in such films as The Show of Shows and Whoopee! (as one of the “Goldwyn Girls”). She also appeared on Broadway and had a trained voice, occasionally singing in films.

On Broadway in 1931, she had leading roles in America’s Sweetheart (135 performances in which she sang “I’ve Got Five Dollars” and “We’ll Be The Same”) and in Everybody’s Welcome (139 performances).

Read more at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ann_Sothern

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Timeless

21

Ann Sothern sings “You” Never Know” :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IdCeq_ichx0

Anne St. Marie


Beautiful fashion model Anne St. Marie. 

anne1

anne2

anne3

anne4

anne5

anne6

anne7

anne8

anne9

anne10

anne11

anne12

anne13

anne14

anne15

anne16

anne17

anne18

annefav

favorite! 

annefav1

annestmarie

annestmarie1

 A gorgeous set at flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/tompalumbo/sets/72157603801859803/ taken by her husband, fashion photographer Tom Palumbo, who graciously shares them with us.  Images below from Flickr set:

Predator by tompalumbo.

Beach Umbrellas by tompalumbo.

Anne at the beach by tompalumbo.

The Do! by tompalumbo.

Hedy Lamarr


Born  Hedwig Eva Maria Kiesler
November 9, 1914(1914-11-09)
Vienna, Austria
Died January 19, 2000 (aged 85)
Orlando, Florida
Years active 1930 – 1958
Spouse(s) Fritz Mandl (1933-1937)
Gene Markey (1939-1941)
John Loder (1943-1947)
Teddy Stauffer (1951-1952)
W. Howard Lee (1953-1960)
Lewis J. Boies (1963-1965)

Hedy Lamarr (November 9, 1914 – January 19, 2000) was an Austrian-born American actress and scientist. Though known primarily for her acting (she was a major MGM contract star), she also co-invented an early form of spread spectrum communications technology, a key to modern wireless communication.[1]

Did you know she was featured on this Corel Draw package? 

Read more at Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hedy_Lamarr

 

Enjoy these beautiful pictures of smart and sexy Hedy Lamarr!  FeeFee

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

21

22

23

24

25

26

27